My 2016 Tour Route

I’m having trouble with the embedding of my route map link, so instead there is a hyperlink for you. My 2016 tour begins in Clear Brook, Virginia, at a Quaker camp. We’re dropping off our oldest daughter at camp, and I’ll pack up my bike and head out once we get her settled.

The first day will take me through Harper’s Ferry and on down a portion of the C & O Towpath. I’m looking forward to returning to the Towpath this year, but hope that the trail condition is better. Regardless, I’m on a better rig this year to handle the rough terrain.

This is a five day trip, and the other four days are mostly along the East Coast Greenway. It will be fun to explore part of this new and growing trail network, especially as it crosses the Susquehanna River.

The route is below, with an overall linked map (far right bottom tab) as well as each daily segment. Stay tuned for updates once I head out!

~rm

https://ridewithgps.com/embeds?type=event&eventId=22829&sampleGraph=true

Leave a Reply

